Charlotte’s Web, Coldplay, and “Clocks”

I’m introducing you to Charlotte.  Loved the book, watched the movie, so it was a no-brainer giving her the famous name once a I saw she wasn’t just a one-night-stand from a few posts ago.  Yep, the little yellow-bellied, red-legged spider has become a fixture on our gutter.  A leaf blows in her web, and she builds it right back.  I’ve watched her do this a few times over the past 2-3 days.

THE VIDEO: If you love music by COLDPLAY and you’ve not grown tired of listening to their song, “CLOCKS”, sit back, take a chance, listen once more and WATCH!  The audio/video timing of the marbled orbweaver spider spinning her web to this tune couldn’t have been a better match!  (I thought she had an iPod nano plugged in somewhere, but I learned spiders don’t have ears; they feel vibrations with the hair on their legs).

Brought to you from our backyard, enjoy watching Charlotte finish her web!

About Laurie Merritt Photography

Owner: Laurie Merritt Photography
This entry was posted in Colors, Commercial, Creative, Insects, Nature, Outdoors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Charlotte’s Web, Coldplay, and “Clocks”

  1. MOM says:

    Wow! Did you actually watch or film that whole senario? Until I watched all that I remembered that’s how spiders catch their flies. Great watching it and listening to it.

  2. Bernice says:

    Very amazing! Thank you for sharing this delightfully interesting act of nature. It’s a such a gift to be able to experience it in such a creative way. You made it possible for me to witness this from the comfort of my office chair!

  3. Wow! This is one of the most wonderful and kind and lovely comments I’ve ever received!! It’s raining here as well, and you have made my day, my week, my month…. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  4. Today it’s raining the whole day….,
    And then I saw Charlotte, listened to Coldplay… and …for some reason the weather didn’t matter 🙂

Leave a Reply

