Cross Country and High in the Sky

All I can say is, what a great land!!  It really is too beautiful for words!

Getting somewhat tired of lugging the heavier camera equipment around, I purchased Canon’s smaller G12 earlier this year and captured these shots while flying to/from East/West this past October.  I was extremely lucky to have had such great weather on all flights.  Needless to say, I suffered severe neck strain due being in some very unnatural cramped positions as my face was mushed into the camera, which in turn was pressed against the nerve-racklingly small window.  But, I just wouldn’t allow myself to leave the scenery below.

About Laurie Merritt Photography

Owner: Laurie Merritt Photography
This entry was posted in Black and White Photography, Commercial, Landscape, Nature, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

