Black and Yellow Convertible

Recently, my folks sent CD’s with copies of their old slides.  They’re all pretty scratched up and faded after years of dust, abuse and reruns through the old slide projector, so here’s a very first attempt at retouching some “Miami Vice” color tones.

This memory of Grandma and I getting ready to cruise around Florida is so etched in my mind, that to this day, I still want to get my hands on a black & yellow convertible…. I probably can’t find that old 1956 Chevy BelAir V8 (the base price on it was $2,443!), and I cringed at the cost of the newer VW Bug convertibles with the those same colors, but remain forever on the lookout (not that taxi-cab yellow either; must be pale yellow).

About Laurie Merritt Photography

Owner: Laurie Merritt Photography
This entry was posted in Creative, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

